On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

650 AM Hibbing, Minnesota


Current Conditions(Hibbing,MN 55746)

More Weather »
55° Feels Like: 55°
Wind: SSW 8 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Cloudy 51°


Thunderstorms 64°

Sat Night

Scattered Thunderstorms 57°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Amour dominates National Society of Film Critics awards

From WENN.com

The film, which tells the story of an elderly couple struggling to cope after one of them suffers a stroke, won Best Picture, Best Director for Michael Haneke and Best Actress for 85-year-old Emmanuelle Riva.

Oscar front-runner Daniel Day-Lewis took home Best Actor at the annual prizegiving in New York for his portrayal of former U.S. President Abraham Lincoln in Lincoln, while the film's writer, Tony Kushner, won Best Screenplay.

The Best Supporting Actress award went to Amy Adams for her performance in The Master, while Matthew McConaughey earned the Best Supporting Actor award for Magic Mike.

The list of main winners is as follows:

Best Picture: Amour

Best Director: Michael Haneke (Amour)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Best Actress: Emmanuelle Riva (Amour)

Best Supporting Actor: Matthew McConaughey (Magic Mike)

Best Supporting Actress: Amy Adams (The Master)

Best Screenplay: Tony Kushner (Lincoln)

Best Nonfiction Film: The Gatekeepers

Best Cinematography: Mihai Malaimare, Jr. (The Master)